Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love these. I baked them with and without the frosting. I felt putting the frosting on the cookies after were best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is so good. Have shared with others. Had a lot of frosting left, even putting before and after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These cookies were very well liked, so I made them three times. The kids, on this block, liked them, so did my children, grandchildren, my husband and myself. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These cookies tast like brownies. Good cookies but not GREAT cookies I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My dough was crumbly and dry. I read and re-read the instructions and ingredients. I don't see where I went wrong. Also, I ended up with more dough than cherries. I had great expectations for these cookies and bummed they didn't turn out that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These cookies are great!! My family loves chocolate covered cherries so I decided to make them a special holiday treat. There was not a single person who didn't love them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha.gust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaCrocker
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were super easy to make, and make a great presentation! I added an extra egg as one reviewer suggested (perfect!), I also used candied cherries which seemed to work out nicely. I was also thinking about not using the cherry juice (because I used candied cherries), but went ahead and cracked open a jar or maraschino cherries anyhow, and was very glad I did. I really think the subtle cherry flavor in the chocolate makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
they were good, but the dough was thick and kind of flavorless. next time I will use an extra egg like someone else suggested. Also, I ended up with way more frosting than I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Just like my stepdad used to make! Delicious = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These are one of my favorites. Best if the cherries are well drained before putting on the cookies then completely covered with the chocolate before baking. Keeps the cherries a little moist and really brings out the cherry flavor. Then, you don't have very much extra chocolate frosting left. They really expand when cooking, about double the size. So, keep them small and space them out well. Recipe really makes about 24 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States