Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I also used the half brown sugar/white sugar and doubled the dough but not the frosting. I took these to a PTA meeting and the response was overwhelming. I made a batch for the kids with marshmallows in the middle rather the cherries. The adults loved them as well. I'm making more right now for the school bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are very rich, my boyfriend loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
these were very good! I used a bit more vanilla and added more of the cherry juice to the frosting, still fabulous! I also substituted vegetable oil for the butter, it works out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Heavenly choco-cherry goodness! What a perfect cookie. I do recommend that you make them fairly small so the cherry doesn't get lost. I added an extra egg and then had to stick the dough in the freezer for about 15 minutes so I could roll it into balls. I used 6 Tbsp of cherry juice in the frosting and used most of it since I spread it on the cookie out of the oven as well as spooning it on before I baked them. Store in a tupperware container in the fridge and they stay soft but the frosting doesn't melt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Love these cookies, easy to make and everyone loved them. They are a holiday hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff & Tabitha
Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Everyone loves these cookies! I am terrible at cooking and baking, butmy boyfriend tells everyone how delicious these cookies are. I advise to either double the cookie ingredients or make only half of the frosting. Following the recipe leaves a lot of excess frosting in the pot; but using all the frosting on the given amount of cookies makes them way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are the best cookies I have ever made. I love them. They kind of taste like brownies. I will be making them alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These cookies were delicious!! My family loved them. They were very easy to make. I didn't have the problem with the dough being too dry, like some others did! I thought the dough was wonderfully easy to work with. I was very surprised that the chocolate sauce didn't ooze off of the cookies as they baked!! Will definately be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
very chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana Fairlie
Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make, too. Took barely 30 minutes to do everything from mixing the batter to making the frosting to baking. The only change I did was adding less cherry juice to the frosting, after about two teaspoons the frosting seemed quite thin and I didn't want ti to run off the cookies. I also made my cookies a bit large, they ended up about 2" in diameter, because I wanted to bake them all at once and not have to do batches. Came out to 18 cookies total at the size I made them. I will definitely make these again, they were winners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States