Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leresis
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! I made these exactly as written except for adding one extra egg for a softer cookie as another reviewer advised. They came out soft and oh so decadent! I ended up with 21 cookies dropped with a cookie dropper as they were a bit too sticky to handle with that extra egg (not complaining!) And I had a little bit of frosting left over but not nearly as much as I expected reading other reviews. I even substituted some of the cherries for a few jarred strawberries (AMAZING) even so I would have had plenty of cherries. I'm not sure what the reviewer that gave it one star did wrong BUT this recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing! (Picture included)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramtrannydoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My son's favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years ... My mom gave it to me and likely got it from the magazine. The cookies are always a hit. While the frosting makes a lot, it saves well in the fridge and is wonderful mixed into milk for hot cocoa or stirred into coffee for a decadent mocha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added this recipe 9 years ago and just realized I never rated it. I've made these cookies every Christmas since 2004. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I am not a fan of chocolate covered cherries, but these are yummy!I also added an extra egg and used half cherries. The dough was very sticky so I also added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and used a cookie dropper. I remembered I had some Ghirardelli white chocolate melting wafers and used those for the icing, and iced after baking - very pretty contrast. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was a good recipe, although I made a few adjustments based on personal taste and reviews. I added the second egg, making for a more chewy cookie, and used dark cocoa powder for the mix. They came out perfect, almost better than when my Amma made them for me as a little girl! I was very happy to have the help of so many good reviews to read before hand to make sure they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Added a little cherry juice to the dough. Sprayed the pans because others said the sauce was sticking to the pan and where it dripped, it did. Used trader joes Morello cherries and they were great. Used dark chocolate in the sauce and glad I did. They weren't too sweet but very chocolaty. Other than the tops being sticky, these were great. I got 32 cookies, not 18 and frosted them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A friend brought these to my house and when she failed to send me the recipe I was delighted to see you had it! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These cookies were OK, but I wouldn't make them again. The frosting never did seem to harden. They were part of a Christmas cookie plate, but didn't turn out as tasty or as pretty as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States