Chocolate Covered Cherries III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Worked great with strawberries, make sure to double due to the fact that 3 servings just are not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I was so happy to find a chocolate dipped fruit that didn't have huge amounts of shortening in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
could do with a little less milk though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
You may want to heat the milk with the chocolate. Hot chocolate and cold milk do not mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
The first time I made them, they were ok. The second time I used no milk and melted Hershey Kisses....that made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q'scooking
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
After reading the reviews...I didnt add the milk. I just melted the chocolate and dipped... but I did cheat a little, I soaked the cherries in razzmatazz schnapps for a couple days, drained, and dipped. Perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q'scooking
Living In: Avonmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was ok. It worked well for a Valentine's Day treat. It was simple. I used it on strawberries though. However it wasn't exactly what I was looking for. For me it worked better drizzled over the berries instead of dipped. I will be trying this again though to see if I have better results!!! For now, if I could give it 3.5 stars I would. Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I prefer a more crunchier coating for cherries. This would be better on strawberries. If you haven't made something like this before I would choose a more detailed recipe. It isn't specific on how much milk. Only says till smooth but chocolate melted is smooth before the milk? Definatley don't use the entire 8 oz of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very bad, I added the milk like it said and it did not work right at all, it clumped very quickly. So I did another batch and this time put the milk in first and heated then added chocolate in and heated it with it, it still clumped very badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States