Chocolate Covered Cherries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
These are great, though I spiced mine up with ginger, cinnamon, and chili powder (I know that last ingredient sounds bizarre, but it adds a nice punch) and they were phenomenal! Thanks Arlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
makes great candies to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is the best recipe I've found. It has made a great hit every where I brought them. Thanks Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I taught a class for children's cooking and we did this recipe with 15 children. It was quick and so easy, all the kids loved it. Lots of smiles and sticky fingers... Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These are great! I have made them for Christmas gifts this year, and have sampled some myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSMORIN81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I had a lot of trouble working with these. STICKY! Everyone loved them...but I found them to be way too sweet!! A different recipe for the chocolate coating would help also, because the chocolate on it melted when left out for more than 5 minutes. Not pretty:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These cherries were just too sweet for me, and my friends, with whom I made the recipe, felt the same way. If I made them again, I would either use a darker chocolate and/or a different kind of cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These were a sticky mess to make but sooooo good. Made them for Valentine's day, but no one could wait the two week period and they were gone well before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I don't know why I made these. I don't even like choco covered cherries. But a lot of people do, so I made them to give as gifts at Christmas. I followed the recipe exactly, and I still have a bunch of it sitting in my cupboard four months later. Oh well. They looked really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This recipe will do 2 (10 oz.) jars of cherries and it isn't necessary to knead it on the countertop, just knead it in the bowl. Lastly, it needs one more tablespoon of margerine. Remember to place them on waxed paper to cool once their dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States