Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A great recipe and I made them twice over the Christmas holiday's. Lots of work but yummy. I dipped mine in milk chocolate and then once they hardened, white chocolate. I found them at their best at 7 - 10 days but the filling started to get grainy after that (by 14 days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wow. They are good... however candy making is not my idea of fun. I'm just gonna buy them at the store for now on lol! But it was interesting learning how they are made thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
"Best after 1 or 2 weeks" Seriously? I can't imagine them getting any better nor would I have the will power to wait. These were gone in 48 hours. My filling/cherry ratio was a little off but I applied a thicker wrap around the cherries in the beginning which led to a thin/sparse amount towards the end. Will definitely make these jewels again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These taste just like the ones from the box...except even better. The filling was just enough for me to make two dozen. I coated them with milk chocolate instead of the confectioners' coating. They taste so great the first day; It's hard to believe but they are even better as they sit several days and let the center soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were fantastic! I made two dozen for our family get-together and came home with one left. The second time I made these I added a little vanilla and will do so from now on. I don't get how this recipe yields 60 cherries though. I used a teaspoon and had to double the filling to get enough for my two dozen. Maybe I used too much? Either way, these are much better than anything you can buy at the store. So glad to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliCat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow, these were awesome. They taste just like the store bought ones. I used melted milk chocolate chips for the outer coating instead of the confectioner's coating and they turned out perfect. They do take almost a week to get "juicy" inside, so it's best to wait until then to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by italiangirl
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS! Please note that they do get better the longer they sit. The first night I didn't think they were very good but several days later they were a hundred times better! We made them for Christmas baskets and everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
this did not work, the inside part didn't dough up and it was a mess, and it all went down hill from there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are fantastic! One word of advice, I kept mine in the 'fridge for a week, and the insides did not melt. However, after storing them in an airtight container in the kitchen for 3 days, the humidity did it's trick to make them gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are amazing. I made things a lot easier on myself by buying the Wilton chocolate melting pot that is sold in the candy making section of Michaels. I also bought the real wilton melting chocolate that is also used in the chocolate fountain. They came out INSANELY good and I sold over $200 worth this Christmas season. Also, I found the jumbo cherries and used those, they are much larger, and there are not stems. I covered some in white, some in dark and the rest in regular milk. Will definitely use this recipe next christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States