Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These were terrific to eat even right away! I would suggest buying the Great Value cherries from Walmart as another reviewer suggested. They are just much better because they are big and very juicy. My other cherries from the local grocery store were pretty small and not that juicy. Didn't make as good of a candy as the Walmart ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These are AWESOME!! The filling tastes like a Cadbury Creme Egg....much more delicious than the usual boxed cherries. Take the advice of others to freeze the cherries, works great! Will make many times for the holidays. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipes Rocks!! My Grandma & I have been making candy since I was little and now this has become one of our yearly candies we make for Thanksgiving very good just they way it is no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made these for my brother who loves chocolate covered cherries. He LOVED these....so much better than store bought. Very easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are absolutely delicious. everyone loves them and i always get tons of compliments on them. they r good when they sit for a few days to a week. I usually dip them in melted choc(with shortening) and put them right into little baking cups. They look pretty and really arent hard to make. Well worth the little bit of effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTDOG6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These took a while to make, but they were the best darn chocolate covered cherries I've ever had! I gave them away as part of a christmas cookie plate and they were the first to go. Grandpa got his own plate of just cherries (his favorite) and they were gone in about 2 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Try putting some white chocolate in a zploc baggie, cut the corner off and put some streakes across the chocolate covered cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These are the best chocolate covered cherries I've ever had- I will never buy another box again and can't wait to give them out at the holidays!!! My mom has been disappointed lately with the store bought variety because they don't have the juicy part, its the white pasty stuff- I know its all a matter of preference, but we prefer the juice by far- she asked me for the recipe and I know she'll love it as much as I do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These are sooo good! I soaked the cherries in brandy for a few days before making these. I well double dip the bottoms next time also. I used dark and semi sweet chocolate with 1 T. veg shortening that made the choc thinner and looked pretty. I am making these for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made these last Christmas and they were wonderful. All the chocolate covered cherry fans in the family raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States