Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Awesome recipe! They look and taste great...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My grandma used this same recipe years ago and the cherries were wonderful. I just made a batch today and the one thing was the sugar coating not setting up. I added about one tablespoon extra of butter and cherry juice and it came together in about 3-4 minutes and actually looks like a fondant. I'm taking another reviewer's hint and put the cherries in small baking cups after dipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried making these cherries for my dad and we loved them. I actually had to go and make more. Next time I will dip the bottom of the cherries one more time before serving but they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Ok let me start off by saying WOW! These little guys are amazing! The only change to the recipe I made was the chocolate. First I tried milk chocolate, then dark. The milk chocolate tasted better. Next time, I'll try adding vanilla flavoring or another flavor to the sugar/syrup mixture. *Well worth the wait and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My parents and grandparents always get the store bought choc. covered cherries(I've never really cared for them). But after this recipe they've been begging for more and more and I love them. This is such a great christmas or Valentines day gift. I could go on 4ever! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
It's the best chocolate covered cherry recipe I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I use fondant sugar instead of confectioners and I think it gives the inside a more creamier texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess015

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by m
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
They're all gone! I'll have to hide them next time until they can sit for a week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! Although it did take me 4 days to make them beccause I a a new mommy, they are the best chocolate covered cherries I have ever had. To make it easier on myself i made the filling ahead and put it in the freezer to firm. I took 1 tsp of the chilled ( make sure its very firm) and rolled it into a ball, wrapped it around the stemless cherries and chilled till firm. I melted the chocolate in a doble broiler and lined a frozen baking sheet with mini cupcake liners I put 1/2 tsp melted chocolate in each liner then chilled till firm. Then placed chilled covered cherry on top then put 1 tsp melted chocolate on cherry and chilled until set. They have been sitting for a week now and are so juicy!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These were a HUGE disappointment! My family loves chocolate covered cherries so I made these for Easter. First of all, I made them a week ahead to give them time to set up. They never got gooey and the longer they sat the worse they tasted. Second, they were just a pain in the butt to make! Wrapping them and dipping them took a lot of time, plus I had to dip them twice. I will never make these again!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States