Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kiki
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
The chocolate covered cherries tasted great. I got a lot of compliements on them. Everyone loved them. I used melted milk chocolate chips for the coating instead of the confectionery coating. With the listed ingredients for the dough, I could only wrap 42 cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These are awsome!. I used Bakers semi-sweet dipping chocolate on some and Dolci Frutta(a sweeter fruit dipping chocolate on the others.Next time I make them I plan on soaking the cherries in brandy or southern comfort first,sounds good doesnt it:). Thank you for sharing this recipe.Its a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Out of this world!! I can't wait to try these out on family and friends on the holidays. These are perfect just the way they are, but next time I'm going to try adding a few drops of mint flavoring to the dough mixture to have chocolate mint cherries,just for something a little different. Also after the first dipping of chocolate( I used Chocolate Almond Bark and it worked really well) try dipping them a second time half way,in melted Vanilla Almond Bark. I think they would look great. Thank you for sharing the recipe.I will be making these alot for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Wonderful! I didn't use stemmed cherries. I made some in my candy mold & the others I just dipped the candy into the chocolate using a fork to manage the candy. *Chocolate needs to be solid around the candy or as it ripens it will leak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are awesome! I tried some with white chocolate almond bark which received rave reviews. Good bye store bought cherries, this recipe is a definite keeper. They make very nice gifts at Christmas as well. Try the white chocolate! You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is a very yummy and simple recipe. Chocolate covered cherries are my favorite candy and I am very picky about them. The only thing I will do next time is double dip the bottoms- they tend to spring a leak and get a bit sticky. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I have always wanted to learn how to do these. The recipe is wonderful. I made them on last week, and my sister-in-law wanted to try them and i let her, she wanted to take some with her, and i told her, they had to set for atlease a week or two. So on today i let my husband take some to work and he just could not believe how good they were. I will be making these again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nay nay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
WOW is the best word to describe this recipe. Had never made any before made 100 in less then 2 hours not counting chill time taste just like store bought.5 stars all the way.Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These are SO good. I make them every year for Christmas. One thing though-if you are going to go to all this trouble, please use a good quality chocolate. You'll never want another chocolate covered cherry from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These were wonderful - we couldn't stop eating them. Used marchino cherries with the stems (3 10 oz. bottles). I would not recommend using packaged chocolate that can just be zapped in the microwave (mainly for dipping fruits) as the chocolate is very inferior. It is just as easy (and only slightly more messy) to melt chocolate chips etc. with shortening and you will definately like those results better. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States