Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are so much better than store bought! A lot of work, but so worth it! I didn't wait the 7-10 days and they are still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these last year as a Valentine's date, and even though we couldn't really enjoy them for two more weeks, it was really fun! We substituted honey for the corn syrup (it is a little sweeter, but we substituted 1:1 anyway), and they turned out really wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I can't believe how great these are. Dipped in Ghiradelli choc w/ sm. amt of shortening added.One tsp. vanilla flavoring added to the fondant and a 2 tblsp of the cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A great recipe and I made them twice over the Christmas holiday's. Lots of work but yummy. I dipped mine in milk chocolate and then once they hardened, white chocolate. I found them at their best at 7 - 10 days but the filling started to get grainy after that (by 14 days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wow. They are good... however candy making is not my idea of fun. I'm just gonna buy them at the store for now on lol! But it was interesting learning how they are made thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
"Best after 1 or 2 weeks" Seriously? I can't imagine them getting any better nor would I have the will power to wait. These were gone in 48 hours. My filling/cherry ratio was a little off but I applied a thicker wrap around the cherries in the beginning which led to a thin/sparse amount towards the end. Will definitely make these jewels again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These taste just like the ones from the box...except even better. The filling was just enough for me to make two dozen. I coated them with milk chocolate instead of the confectioners' coating. They taste so great the first day; It's hard to believe but they are even better as they sit several days and let the center soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were fantastic! I made two dozen for our family get-together and came home with one left. The second time I made these I added a little vanilla and will do so from now on. I don't get how this recipe yields 60 cherries though. I used a teaspoon and had to double the filling to get enough for my two dozen. Maybe I used too much? Either way, these are much better than anything you can buy at the store. So glad to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliCat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow, these were awesome. They taste just like the store bought ones. I used melted milk chocolate chips for the outer coating instead of the confectioner's coating and they turned out perfect. They do take almost a week to get "juicy" inside, so it's best to wait until then to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by italiangirl
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS! Please note that they do get better the longer they sit. The first night I didn't think they were very good but several days later they were a hundred times better! We made them for Christmas baskets and everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States