Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very smooth and great tasting. Everyone loved this dish at my employee christmas party. Out of all the many desserts, this was the one item that was entirely eaten. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are better than any store bought i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Absolutely amazing! Made these for my close friends & co-workers as part of a holiday gift box & everyone loved them. Way better than what you would buy at the store. Thanks so much for a great recipe! Will definitely become a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I am not an experienced candy maker but these were easy and delicious! I was eating them immediately, so I'm anxious to see how good they are in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cailin
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are pretty as a gift- but way too much effort to just make for myself. I had trouble getting the "dough" to a point where I could wrap it around the cherries. I had to add extra sugar and pop it in the freezer for a while. I then put the cherries in the freezer for several hours and took them out one at a time (because otherwise they just melted) to dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Just got done making them. Really easy just remember to freeze in between steps makes it a little easy. Will let you all know how they taste giving them away as christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I found that by "dusting" my hands with powdered sugar while wrapping the sugar dough around the cherries went a lot faster and was less messy. I have made these lots of times and I tweaked the recipe just a bit by adding a few drops of almond extract to the dough to give the finished candy more of a cordial flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I just made these. I used dark chocolate melting disks. Can't wait to get the feedback from girls on "Girls Christmas Night in."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
awsome recipe,,,even my husband who does not like cherry chocolates loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I gave 5 stars on other reviews. I am soooooo ready to make these. I need to make something for a baby shower next week, so I am going to make these with pink candy coins. I will update this review after the shower. I hope they last around here a week and a half before the shower!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States