Chocolate Covered Caramel Surprise Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These are sooo good! I used caramel and mint hershey kisses. I skipped the white chocolate at the end. They are so good they don't even need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Just wondering why use 48 chocoalte covered carmels to make 18 cookies??? Think it's a typo. Anyways, my grandma use to make these all the time and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made over 300 of these for our fellowship's Vacation Bible School and everyone LOVED them. We baked them right there on the campus so they were still warm and nicely gooey. I didn't bother with the white chocolate drizzled over the top to make things easier. (I also made one that had a York peppermint patty in it instead of a Rolo and that one was even better than the original.) Mine didn't look like the ones in the picture. Mine flattened out a lot more and had deep cracks like molasses cookies. Now, if you'll excuse me, I need to print up copies of the recipe for the many people who requested it from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Really good cookies. My 9 year old sells cookies to family and friends to make extra money. After reading the recipe name, he decided he wanted to add these to his offerings. I thought it might be too complicated for him after reading other reviewers comments about the difficulty of the dough. He didn't have any issues getting the dough around the caramels. Of course, he made them completely by himself so he may have added or omitted something that I don't know of (lol). I think next time he makes them, I will melt down the caramels and put into candy molds to flatten out as the cookies were pretty tall and would come out prettier if flatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These are phenomenal!!!! These will be the new "go-to" cookies in our house. They are rich, so it is easy not to over-indulge. It is easy to over do it on the sugar coating; a little goes a long way on the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I have made this recipe several times- it is always a hit! People love it! I use Rolos and I don't bother with the white chocolate, it is decadent enough without it. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
These were delicious..time consuming but worth it..I used Brachs caramels..Next time I will try Kraft..caramels were a bit hard and chewy..Hoping a different brand might be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
These are fabulous-tasting and no one has ever resisted them. I would have given them a 5 except that I found wrapping the dough around the candies to be a bit of a challenge. Be sure to create a complete seal around the candies--otherwise the goo will spill out, which is fine if they are just for you (chocolate is chocolate!) but it doesn't work well if you're presenting them to friends or family. Still, they are highly decadent, even without the white chocolate, which I omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States