Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This smoothie is delicious! I made it without the chocolate syrup and it tastes perfect!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I am a HUGE smoothie lover. I have tried about every smoothie imaginable, and this is by far my favorite!! It taste like a chocolate milkshake with a blueberry twist...absolute delicious!! (Although I did leave out the chocolate syrup to save a few calories:) Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious. Blueberry smoothies are very hit or miss at home, but this one worked. I had no chocolate syrup, so I substituted with Godiva milk chocolate liqueur. Excellent nightcap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was SO good! I added a scoop of lowfat vanilla frozen yogurt as well. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great delicious smoothie. Little chunks of blueberries make it SWEET! I put a little more chocolate syrup. Great activity for children like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used fresh blueberries and I didn't add chocolate syrup but I don't think it was needed. This is a super simple and pretty good smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Hubby really liked this one. I personally prefer a "smoother" smoothie, but as he can't have bananas, this is one of the few recipes that are appropriate for him. He said it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So easy and quick! My fridge needed replenishing but I had frozen blueberries and, and I had all the ingredients for this recipe. Nothing super special, but it gets 4 stars for being so convenient, and still tasty. I replaced the chocolate syrup with dark chocolate chunks, giving it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as is, and I still liked it. The second time, I used one scoop of Slim Fast chocolate mix instead of the hot chocolate mix, and I threw in half of a banana. I didn't use any chocolate syrup at all. I was looking for something a bit healthier and more of a breakfast substitute... so this way it just kind of amps up my slim fast drink and gets some fruit in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States