Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used fresh blueberries and I didn't add chocolate syrup but I don't think it was needed. This is a super simple and pretty good smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great delicious smoothie. Little chunks of blueberries make it SWEET! I put a little more chocolate syrup. Great activity for children like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This smoothie is delicious! I made it without the chocolate syrup and it tastes perfect!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I am a HUGE smoothie lover. I have tried about every smoothie imaginable, and this is by far my favorite!! It taste like a chocolate milkshake with a blueberry twist...absolute delicious!! (Although I did leave out the chocolate syrup to save a few calories:) Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious. Blueberry smoothies are very hit or miss at home, but this one worked. I had no chocolate syrup, so I substituted with Godiva milk chocolate liqueur. Excellent nightcap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was SO good! I added a scoop of lowfat vanilla frozen yogurt as well. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So easy and quick! My fridge needed replenishing but I had frozen blueberries and, and I had all the ingredients for this recipe. Nothing super special, but it gets 4 stars for being so convenient, and still tasty. I replaced the chocolate syrup with dark chocolate chunks, giving it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as is, and I still liked it. The second time, I used one scoop of Slim Fast chocolate mix instead of the hot chocolate mix, and I threw in half of a banana. I didn't use any chocolate syrup at all. I was looking for something a bit healthier and more of a breakfast substitute... so this way it just kind of amps up my slim fast drink and gets some fruit in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Hubby really liked this one. I personally prefer a "smoother" smoothie, but as he can't have bananas, this is one of the few recipes that are appropriate for him. He said it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States