Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I was looking for a light treat that would help me use the frozen fruit I'd recently purchased (trying to eat better). I saw this and was initially turned away by the calories, but decided to try an altered version. I used 1% milk and a few tablespoons of Ovaltine instead of the hot chocolate & syrup. As advertised it is very light and sweet -- a simple treat for someone with a sweet tooth. I'm not sure how chocolately the "real" version would be...mine had a nice balance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as is, and I still liked it. The second time, I used one scoop of Slim Fast chocolate mix instead of the hot chocolate mix, and I threw in half of a banana. I didn't use any chocolate syrup at all. I was looking for something a bit healthier and more of a breakfast substitute... so this way it just kind of amps up my slim fast drink and gets some fruit in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Delicious and quick. we made it with strawberries instead of blueberries though... i recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was.....not good. I used whole milk instead of skim because that was all I had. The packaged cocoa mix gave the smoothie an odd texture and flavor. My kids drank half of it and then refused, I didn't care for it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was SO good! I added a scoop of lowfat vanilla frozen yogurt as well. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great delicious smoothie. Little chunks of blueberries make it SWEET! I put a little more chocolate syrup. Great activity for children like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was ok, but not the greatest. I don't like blueberries very much, but was able to handle this. My boyfriend thought it was good, but a bit different therefore making it hard to get used to. Otherwise, it was a simple recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used fresh blueberries and I didn't add chocolate syrup but I don't think it was needed. This is a super simple and pretty good smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So easy and quick! My fridge needed replenishing but I had frozen blueberries and, and I had all the ingredients for this recipe. Nothing super special, but it gets 4 stars for being so convenient, and still tasty. I replaced the chocolate syrup with dark chocolate chunks, giving it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States