Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I was looking for a light treat that would help me use the frozen fruit I'd recently purchased (trying to eat better). I saw this and was initially turned away by the calories, but decided to try an altered version. I used 1% milk and a few tablespoons of Ovaltine instead of the hot chocolate & syrup. As advertised it is very light and sweet -- a simple treat for someone with a sweet tooth. I'm not sure how chocolately the "real" version would be...mine had a nice balance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Delicious and quick. we made it with strawberries instead of blueberries though... i recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was ok, but not the greatest. I don't like blueberries very much, but was able to handle this. My boyfriend thought it was good, but a bit different therefore making it hard to get used to. Otherwise, it was a simple recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This smoothie is delicious! I made it without the chocolate syrup and it tastes perfect!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I am a HUGE smoothie lover. I have tried about every smoothie imaginable, and this is by far my favorite!! It taste like a chocolate milkshake with a blueberry twist...absolute delicious!! (Although I did leave out the chocolate syrup to save a few calories:) Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
yummy! I doubled the recipe and used strawberries instead. I also added some ice for cold and thickness. My kids and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaiscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Awesome, just maybe less of the chocolate would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Made this as a snack for the grands...they both loved it! I only used one packet of hot chocolate for 3 smoothies & I added several tbp. of vanilla yogurt. I froze some of it in ice pops for them to enjoy another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Pretty good, a different kind of smoothie than the normal. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious. Blueberry smoothies are very hit or miss at home, but this one worked. I had no chocolate syrup, so I substituted with Godiva milk chocolate liqueur. Excellent nightcap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States