Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used fresh blueberries and I didn't add chocolate syrup but I don't think it was needed. This is a super simple and pretty good smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as is, and I still liked it. The second time, I used one scoop of Slim Fast chocolate mix instead of the hot chocolate mix, and I threw in half of a banana. I didn't use any chocolate syrup at all. I was looking for something a bit healthier and more of a breakfast substitute... so this way it just kind of amps up my slim fast drink and gets some fruit in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So easy and quick! My fridge needed replenishing but I had frozen blueberries and, and I had all the ingredients for this recipe. Nothing super special, but it gets 4 stars for being so convenient, and still tasty. I replaced the chocolate syrup with dark chocolate chunks, giving it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Hubby really liked this one. I personally prefer a "smoother" smoothie, but as he can't have bananas, this is one of the few recipes that are appropriate for him. He said it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great delicious smoothie. Little chunks of blueberries make it SWEET! I put a little more chocolate syrup. Great activity for children like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Not good. Bad flavor combo. Not sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I'm indifferent to this recipe. It doesn't require a lot of ingredients, which is great, but it doesn't taste particularly great. Granted, I used a low-fat milk, fresh blueberries, ice, & no syrup, but I don't think the listed ingredients would have made much of a difference. I doubt I'd use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I recently purchased a smoothie maker and wanted to try it out, but couldn't find a recipe that I had everything for until I came to this one. I wasn't sure about mixing chocolate and blueberries and even though it was ok, I wouldn't make it again. As I was drinking it, I was reading the reviews. I came across one that mentioned the amount of calories and after checking how many calories in one serving, I quit drinking it. I proceeded to share it with three other members of my household and between them they couldn't finish off the remainder of what was left as they didn't like it at all. I know I won't make this again. I guess I should have went on my instinct that mixing chocolate and blueberries wouldn't be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was.....not good. I used whole milk instead of skim because that was all I had. The packaged cocoa mix gave the smoothie an odd texture and flavor. My kids drank half of it and then refused, I didn't care for it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States