Chocolate Covered Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very good and easy. I blueberries that we picked at a local orchard, that were nice and firm. My 4 year old daughter helped. It is a great recipe for your child to help with. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is a great tasting, nummy,nummy, candy with a fresh fruity after taste. Thanks....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I loved these! Wonderful recipe. This will be new summer tradition for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Creative idea. I had blueberries left over from a recipe so I gave it a try. I was thinking they might taste like the packaged gourmet chocolate blueberries, which are really good. They didn't. We ended up throwing these out. Not because it was bad, but if you wouldn't eat a handful of blueberries anyway, you might not like these either, even if they are covered in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a summer-time favorite in our family, also. Use good quality chips, and make sure that the blueberries are at room temperature and dry before coating them with chocolate. If you are trying this recipe for the first time, you may find that the first one or two clusters may not seem like anything special. But, they become addicting. My oldest son can consume a batch himself in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
These were ok, I think that the shortening just makes the chocolate taste a little wax-like. Still an easy, fun recipe. I liked them on top of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe good with blueberries but is excellent using large marshmallows. My six year old daughter loved helping prepare this dessert, so between taste and ease of preparation, it is sure to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by wilco
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
The taste of blueberries goes very well with chocolate. They turned out really well and my whole family liked them. Make sure the blueberries aren't cold. Mine were and they made the chocolate hard too soon. I just stuck the whole mixture in the microwave for about 30 seconds to re-melt it and it was fine. Sure the blueberries released some juice when they were warmed, but that didn't seem to do anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is fantastic - especially with fresh picked blueberries and quality chocolate. I can't wait to make this (and eat it) again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
During blueberry season I am always asked to make these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States