Chocolate Covered Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is an amazing dessert. I made it for a Super Bowl party and it was a huge winner... even if my team wasn't. I put an extra later of whipped topping on the very top to make it look a little more "finished".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I won a pie baking contest at work with this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the pecans and since I made in in a 9 in pie pan, I cut the chocolate mixture in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was just okay for me. I guess I expected to like it more. After refrigerating, the pudding mixture started to separate. I thought the chocolate layer was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was awesome. I normally substitute milk chocolate for semi-sweet, and decided not to for this. It was still delicious, even with my sweet tooth. I didn't use the marshmallows in the filling, and I made some whipped topping to finish it. This is a really great dessert. I may try it with the milk chocolate next time, but I like really sweet stuff. This is rather rich, but the whipped topping toned it down a bit, and I don't mind if it's rich anyway. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the best tasting dessert every...**TWO THUMBS UP*** I didn't follow directions with the marshmallows just used about 5 or 6 marshmallows...and it turn out great!!! the vanilla wafers in butter was amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will did this recipe again but add more wafers. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I did not like this recipe at all. It was way too rich, and after all the work, the only thing I could taste was the chocolate chips. Also, I would omit the marshmellows in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was a good recipe, but extremely rich. It is way more than 8 servings. I cut it into 15 and they were still big pieces and still too much for most people. I didn't put the marshmallows in with the pudding on the top and it didn't need it. Everyone liked the crust a lot, but I'm not sure I would make this again. It was just a little too rich for my taste, but if you like rich desserts, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this dish for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend said it was the best dessert he had ever had! I am not a huge banana fan, and I loved it! I didn't add the nuts, but everything else was the same. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is much better if you let it sit overnight! A few hours just doesn't give it a chance to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States