Chocolate Covered Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is an amazing dessert. I made it for a Super Bowl party and it was a huge winner... even if my team wasn't. I put an extra later of whipped topping on the very top to make it look a little more "finished".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I won a pie baking contest at work with this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the pecans and since I made in in a 9 in pie pan, I cut the chocolate mixture in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was just okay for me. I guess I expected to like it more. After refrigerating, the pudding mixture started to separate. I thought the chocolate layer was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was awesome. I normally substitute milk chocolate for semi-sweet, and decided not to for this. It was still delicious, even with my sweet tooth. I didn't use the marshmallows in the filling, and I made some whipped topping to finish it. This is a really great dessert. I may try it with the milk chocolate next time, but I like really sweet stuff. This is rather rich, but the whipped topping toned it down a bit, and I don't mind if it's rich anyway. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the best tasting dessert every...**TWO THUMBS UP*** I didn't follow directions with the marshmallows just used about 5 or 6 marshmallows...and it turn out great!!! the vanilla wafers in butter was amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will did this recipe again but add more wafers. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I did not like this recipe at all. It was way too rich, and after all the work, the only thing I could taste was the chocolate chips. Also, I would omit the marshmellows in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was a good recipe, but extremely rich. It is way more than 8 servings. I cut it into 15 and they were still big pieces and still too much for most people. I didn't put the marshmallows in with the pudding on the top and it didn't need it. Everyone liked the crust a lot, but I'm not sure I would make this again. It was just a little too rich for my taste, but if you like rich desserts, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this dish for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend said it was the best dessert he had ever had! I am not a huge banana fan, and I loved it! I didn't add the nuts, but everything else was the same. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is much better if you let it sit overnight! A few hours just doesn't give it a chance to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States