Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I was having a major chocolate craving and boy did this satify it in a hurry! YUMM! Was a bit sweet but so easy and surprisingly quick - I'll never buy pudding again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
The recipe was very easy and actually pretty quick. I'm a little impatient so I turned the heat on the stove up to med-high to hurry it up, but it still turned out perfect. NO LUMPS! It tastes very good and has the perfect thickness for an eclaire or cream puff filling. This is my new pudding recipe from now on. My kids loved it and even my very picky dh loved it! Thanks so much Kelly and tell your mom she's a GREAT cook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Great pudding!! Easy to make, nice and smooth and chocolaty. I made this for the kids this afternoon, and I would like to make this again! Bet it would be great topped with whipped cream!! Thanks a bunch, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Good-bye Jell-O, hello homemade! I really liked this! I will try 3/4 cup sugar next time as another reviewer suggested. This was my first attempt at homemade pudding, and I really don't think it gets any easier than this! Thanks for Sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Requires a little more work than the stuff in a box but it's well worth the trouble. This pudding has a nice cocoa flavor, not too sweet and tastes homemade. Doesn't taste like it came out of a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Easy peasy! This tasted so good. Had a great chocolate taste, was very creamy, and was a breeze to make. Definitely better than the stuff in a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This stuff owns. Rich, smooth, and creamy. SOOO much better than from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
mmmmmm, yummy... licking the bowl as I type! Didn't have any milk so I substituted a can of evaporated milk and 1 1/2 c heavy cream (as if this needed extra calories- but oh well a girl's gotta have her chocolate). Be sure to stir the whole time to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was sooooo good!!!! I am never buying the boxed pudding mixes again! I spooned this pudding into popcicle molds and made some fantastic homemade pudding pops. This pudding is also good poured hot over brownies with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. My diet is shot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This was so easy and tastes great! I added a little more powdered chocolate because I wanted a stronger flavor but I really did enjoy this recipe especially since I could have a less sweet pudding unlike those instant jello ones. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States