Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Perfect and easy! Made as is except subbed coconut milk for the milk. Will never by that fake junk ever again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, and I used heaping tbsps of special dark cocoa and I used creamer and water for the last 3/4 of liquid because I ran out of milk after 2 cups. Anyway It's awesome!! Well it's still cooling but it tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Tried it twice and I just didnt like the taste of it. Wasnt impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Quick and easy dessert, especially when the grand-kids come over. Delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleta Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Almost instant gratification with this recipe but it cooled quickly enough to dive right in! I also like that it uses no eggs. I had dark brute cocoa powder for a darker chocolate flavor. Will no doubt make this again. (so good to use as a dip for bananas and orange segments, pineapple too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I have to comment on this one! Pudding sounds so simple, and this one is a snap to put together, but the flavors & smooth texture sets it apart. I make this at least once a week (or more). Only changes for personal taste, is I only use 1.5 Tablespoons cocoa (I know ... what??) but I prefer it to be a lighter chocolate flavor. I've also used brown & white sugar 1/4 c each. The key is to combine it as suggested, on the stove so you can whisk away while cooking it! Cook until it really coats the back of that spoon, mine usually lightly boils for 1 minute or so. Whisk the whole time. Add the butter & vanilla at the end and this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I used 3 heaped tablespoons of cacao and found the pudding rich and chocolatey. This recipe has become a family favourite. I have made it around 10 times since discovering it. Yum! Update: I must have made this pudding a dozen times but tonight I was a bit short on the cornstarch and I noticed that the pudding was very thin. I hope it's all right. :-( Follow-up Update: Pudding turned out delicious just the same! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love, Love, Love this recipe. Yes, make sure it comes to a boil, yes, add a little extra cocoa and cornstarch if you want it thicker. Amazing and as easy as boxed but 100% better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I tried making it, but the milk was burnt. But the flavor indeed was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I followed someones advice and used a little less than 1/4 cup cornstarch and it was perfect. Also used 3 heaping tablespoons cocoa. I also added about 1/3 cup semi sweet chocolate chips to give it a richer chocolate flavor right before taking off heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States