Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it several times as written. I do recommend using a whisk rather than a spoon to ensure a smooth pudding. I like to serve it chilled in pretty glasses with a dollop of cream and a shaving of dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Easy and incredible! We are dairy-free, so we used almond milk and it set up beautifully. Took the advice of others and cooled a bit before refrigeration. Kids licked the bowls! I licked the whisk :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Mmmm chocolate. Super easy alternative to the nasty store bought puddings. My four year old and I got down on this! We ate it warm and then later when it was chilled I tried some again and it had a little graininess and lumps but it was probably due to the cornstarch and/or something I did wrong. Still tasted good though! I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delish! I rounded the Cocoa up to 1/4 cup, it was just easier to measure. I also tossed in a handful of chocolate chips with the milk, so this was good and chocolate-y. Poured it into 4 dessert bowls, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I make this almost every weekend! I just made it with Almond Milk for the first time and it was even a little richer. (we make our own vanilla so that is always a treat to add) So simple, so easy. I cannot bring myself to buy it at the store anymore. With or without whipped cream, I like it any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Dusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious...NOTHING like Jello instant pudding!! It's the real thing! I heaped my tablespoons of cocoa used brown sugar instead of white, and used 1 can of evaporated milk with the balance of 2% milk. I put the cocoa and corn starch through the sifter to remove any lumps. I used approx 1/8 cup corn starch, but should bump that up a bit next time. I stirred it constantly over medium heat JUST until boiling. Cooled the pan in ice water in the sink (stirring constantly) then transferred to a serving bowl and covered with plastic wrap "touching" the pudding to prevent the film from forming on top. Refrigerated for a few hours, dished it into individual servings and topped with whipped cream...wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Boom. This is good as is but add a little cream in place of some of the milk and it's on an entirely different level. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
If you need a quick hit of chocolate pudding, it doesn't get any easier than this! Tasty, chocolatey and creamy all in one. For those who found it very thin, trying using whole milk -- and make sure you cook it long enough, as per the instructions. Perhaps that's part of what didn't work out? In any case, I used only 2% milk and it came out creamy and perfect, the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious My aunt used to make this for me when I was a little girl in ala. more than 80 yrs ago. I still have great memories of visiting and waiting for the "pudding pie" as she called it. so glad to have found this recipe. didn't change a thing perfect weez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
rich, yummy and easy- my kind of recipe! I didn't have enough milk on hand, so subbed with vanilla and some choco milk- turned out great! my family likes it warm off stove top. so many possibilities, experimenting with different types of milk, splashes of alcohol and fruit peels, fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States