Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
For flavor I would give this a full five stars. I really did enjoy it. I even liked it warm. It is a very think pudding, though. I dropped it a star for that. It was far too think for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Guy Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
When I made it, something went wrong and now I have a syrupy goop. Good flavor but I had to use a Dutch oven rather than a medium saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks, because we don't use dairy milk or straight sugar. I used almond milk and Truvia. It turned out great!. I also dusted it with cinnamon, but that was more to complement the almond flavor of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We loved this pudding. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this this am exactly as written. It's been in the fridge for 4 hours and it is soup. Will not make again. Update: took it out of fridge and reboiled with 2 egg yolks added. Thicker...maybe more like pudding now. Keeping fingers crossed. Update again: tastes good but still not pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was interested in making pudding but didn't have any in a box. Boy am I glad I didn't. This is better than any boxed pudding and so worth the effort. I read other reviews first. So, I put all my dry ingredients in a bowl and stirred them all together, then added to the dry pan and stirred a bit till some of the sugar melted. I added 3/4 cup of milk to dry ingredients in pan and stirred with a slotted wooden spoon. Once all the ingredients combined, I added the rest of the milk and stirred.. Wah-la. No lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is the recipe my Mother and Grandma used. I used a 1/4 cup of Stevia and 1/4 cup sugar and used skim milk in mine to make it healthier and it turned great! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Lou Slocum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Couldn't find my recipe for "hasty pudding" and picked this one to try - so glad I did! I added a dash of cinnamon (my personal chocolate flavor enhancer of choice) and even though I made a double batch, I had no leftovers. (My fiance had THREE bowlfuls!) Cornstarch pudding is one of the simplest, fastest chocolate desserts you can make and this recipe is pretty foolproof - as long as you get to a FULL boil you will have perfect, silky pudding in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This pudding is fantastic! It is my number one favorite snack to make for my mother, because she is very underweight and needs to take in more calories but she doesn't have much of an appetite. She really likes this one, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I used fat free milk. Full fat would of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States