Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I find this recipe so good. I used regular cocoa powder. Made it taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I am not a chocolate pudding eater, but my DH is and he LOVED this pudding. He said it is very creamy with the right amount of chocolate. It was very easy to make and within 25 minutes it was made and the kitchen was cleaned up. I like recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very good and easy pudding recipe. I followed the advice of some reviewers by using an extra tablespoon of cocoa and less cornstarch. I added a pinch of cinnamon to the cocoa, as I find it enriches the flavor, and at the end, when I added the butter and vanilla, I stirred in a few squares of bittersweet chocolate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Fast and simple! I decided to leave out the butter, and it came out perfect. Not to thin and just the right thickness. Taste great. I also added an extra tablespoon of sugar for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Easy, delicious, and fairly quick! I used 1% milk because that was all I had on hand. It thickened up before the mixture ever reached a boil. I will definitely be making this again, although I'd substitute half and half for some of the milk, or use whole milk for an even richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is delicious chocolate pudding. I always make it in the microwave. It is always smooth and creamy. Try it; you will never buy packaged pudding again. Thank you Kelly Thompson for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! Getting ready to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just made this for the 3rd time. Consistently very good! Makes a nice chocolate pie as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I can't believe I used to buy cook n serve or instant pudding. This recipe is PERFECT! It's so creamy. Sometimes I use the dark chocolate powder by Hershey. It's really luxurious if I whip up some cream, sugar, and vanilla and drop a big dollop on top. It's so fast and easy and satisfies my need for chocolate on short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very quick and easy and delicious! I had run out of vanilla so I omitted it. Didn't need it. Yuuuuuuum! My 2 year old was in heaven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States