Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe brought back a lot of memories. My grandmother made something very similar to this for her children, and then her grandchildren. Kids and adults will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
VERY easy recipe and VERY GOOOOOD!! just like my moms recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
this recipie was delicious and soo easy! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
My usual chocolate pudding recipe calls for 1 egg...and I just ran out. So I decided to make this and it turned out great. 1/2 cup of sugar wasn't quite sweet enough for me, so next time I might try 3/4 cup. I reduced the amount of butter to about 1 tbls. but no other changes. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
The recipe was very easy and actually pretty quick. I'm a little impatient so I turned the heat on the stove up to med-high to hurry it up, but it still turned out perfect. NO LUMPS! It tastes very good and has the perfect thickness for an eclaire or cream puff filling. This is my new pudding recipe from now on. My kids loved it and even my very picky dh loved it! Thanks so much Kelly and tell your mom she's a GREAT cook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I was having a major chocolate craving and boy did this satify it in a hurry! YUMM! Was a bit sweet but so easy and surprisingly quick - I'll never buy pudding again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Good-bye Jell-O, hello homemade! I really liked this! I will try 3/4 cup sugar next time as another reviewer suggested. This was my first attempt at homemade pudding, and I really don't think it gets any easier than this! Thanks for Sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Great pudding!! Easy to make, nice and smooth and chocolaty. I made this for the kids this afternoon, and I would like to make this again! Bet it would be great topped with whipped cream!! Thanks a bunch, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This stuff owns. Rich, smooth, and creamy. SOOO much better than from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
for the health conscious- substituted vanilla soy milk; cut back a smidgen on the sugar and cocoa, halfed the butter and omitted the vanilla. not bad, and not too unhealthy either- although the untamed tongue may demand the full amount, if not a little bit more, of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States