Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Amazing!!! First time making home made pudding now I won't buy store bought anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
a bit too sweet but amazing and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
While this is not the best pudding i've ever had, it gets 5 stars for straightforwardness and ease. It's just like the boxed pudding except you get to choose the quality of the cocoa so it ends up tasting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Inedible. Followed to a T and what resulted was in no way a chocolate pudding. It formed a weird plastic like coating on top and all you tasted was corn starch - no chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious! I might try halving the vanilla next time since it was a bit strong for me. I'm also going to try doubling the recipe and freezing it as pudding pops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I pour the hot mixture into paper cups for individual servings. Some of my kids find it too rich for their palates, so they often don't eat too much at one sitting, although they love it. Serving in paper cups also allows me to control how many servings they get, and that everyone gets an equal share. TIP: to balance out the richness and sweetness of the pudding, serve cooled with a tablespoon of UNSWEETENED whipped cream. This is an excellent recipe, particularly because it is so tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The flavor is great but it thins after cooking it. Very thick in the pan but as it cools, it thins. I've tried many times - sometimes cooking til it's thick but not boiling, sometimes cooking just until it's beginning to boil, and sometimes boiling for a bit. Every time it thickens then becomes runny as it cools. Why? If it would stay thick, it's definitely 5 stars! I couldn't give it 5 stars when it won't stay thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
OK...I'm really upset. How is it I've lived to this ripe old age and nobody told me about this quick chocolate pudding?!? Quick, easy, and far better than that store bought stuff I've used for years and I know exactly what's in it...none of those weird sounding things. I made it exactly as written except I did add some butter as others suggested. I want to try the marshmallow trick, too. And the Cool Whip trick. This recipe will amuse me for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This really is as fast as boxed pudding. I used heaping TBS of cocoa and despite being a serious chocolate addict, one recipe served my family of five just fine (with no leftovers). The quality of your cocoa will affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States