Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Lovely! I made the batch 1 1/2 times the ingredients for a nice thick chocolate cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I cooked this in the microwave. Easy. 10 minutes on high, whisking every 2.5 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yum! Just made it and it's still pretty warm, but tasted it and it's delicious. I had Godiva cocoa powder on hand, which worked out wonderfully. The family is all in different parts of the house. I wonder if there'll be any left by dinner time???? Hmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This turned out amazingly for me. One thing to note is that it took me only a couple minutes of boiling the mixture for it to come to the perfect consistency. Love it! I will most definitely be making this again. And it only takes a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Late-night cravings no more! I'll bet you have the ingredients in your pantry already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is yummy, and will curb your chocolate craving. I used unsweetened rice milk, and added a teaspoon of instant coffee granules to bring out the chocolate flavor even more.... very delcious hot, warm or cold, I tried it all three ways. Very smooth, with just the right amount of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is my family's new addiction. I made this because I needed a gluten free dessert for Christmas. This was a huge hit. I topped it off with some vanilla ice cream. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My son decided at the last minute that he wanted to leave chocolate pudding for Santa. I was happy to find this recipe that used ingredients I had on hand. This pudding couldn't have been easier. I made it as written and will follow the recipe exactly in the future. It was easy and delicious. We'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent, simple chocolate pudding recipe. Just as easy as using a boxed mix, and much tastier. As another reviewer mentioned, mixing the dry ingredients and ensuring there are no lumps, before stirring in the milk, is key to a smooth pudding. The pudding does become quite firm, but we like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Tried this after dental surgery and could not stop eating it! I am never buying Jello again. Only changes I made was adding one extra tablespoon of cocoa powder and add a mix of half-and-half and almond milk (didn't have regular milk at home). Thanks, Kelly, for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States