Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I can't believe I used to buy cook n serve or instant pudding. This recipe is PERFECT! It's so creamy. Sometimes I use the dark chocolate powder by Hershey. It's really luxurious if I whip up some cream, sugar, and vanilla and drop a big dollop on top. It's so fast and easy and satisfies my need for chocolate on short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very quick and easy and delicious! I had run out of vanilla so I omitted it. Didn't need it. Yuuuuuuum! My 2 year old was in heaven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! I have been trying to avoid processed foods and love the fact that I can still have something sweet without the in it!! I substituted the milk for coconut milk and it turned out absolutely amazing!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the best pudding recipe ever!!! It was so easy and it didn't use a bunch of ingredients! You should totally use this recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy to adapt for diabetics to make a sugar-free treat. I have experimented with various amounts of Splenda, including 1:1, 1.5:1, and my favorite, 2:1. It always takes more Splenda than sugar, no matter what the package says. Because I love deep chocolate, I use 5 level tablespoons of Dutch process cocoa, which makes a huge difference in this recipe. Dutch process cocoa has been alkalized, which neutralizes the acidity that is present in non-alkalized cocoa, such as Hershey's, the most readily available brand in the US. It costs more to buy Dutch process cocoa, but it's money well spent. I buy it in bulk online and use it in everything that calls for cocoa, such as hot chocolate, cakes, and cookies. However, since I have added a full 2 Tb beyond what is called for in the recipe, I believe that's why it takes so much more Splenda. I've learned to streamline the process by cooking it in the microwave. Give it 3 minutes at full power initially, then whisk well, and set for increments of 1 minute, whisking well after each minute until it reaches the consistency you like, remembering that additional thickening occurs after refrigeration. For me, in my 700 watt microwave, I only need one additional minute, but bear in mind that your mileage may vary. Add the butter and vanilla, whisk one last time, pour into serving dishes and chill. About 7-8 minutes, start-to-finish. Great depth of chocolate flavor. Simple, satisfying comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
What an indulgence!!! The best classic chocolate pudding recipe I ever ate! It is creamy, it has a great texture, it's just perfect! And it is so simple to make. Don't skip the butter though, it really is the secret ingredient...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I'm in chocolate heaven. Thank you. My only tweak was follow another reviewer's suggestion of substituting brown sugar for the white cane sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick, simple, chocolaty, easy, delicious. I substituted splenda for the sugar (I needed to add a little extra) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just as easy as Jello Cook & Serve, but taste 100% BETTER! I make it with Splenda for my dad who has diabetes. HE LOVES IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States