Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Children love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Has an okay flavor but its really thin. This would make a good chocolate milkshake base or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I adjusted the recipe to serve 6 and I used Splenda and reconstituted powered skim milk. I did add the butter and vanilla. For a diet pudding it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious as is, or with a bit more cocoa powder! The instructions are simple enough, but I have found that it does take 10-20+ minutes to bring to a boil over medium heat. Just for planning purposes. It cools down quickly in the fridge and develops a thick skin over thinner pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is just an absolutely wonderful pudding recipe. I had never made pudding before, but it came out perfectly and tasted delicious the very first time! It has a beautifully rich chocolate flavor and comes out at the perfect consistency. I have now made it several times, and my partner and his son love it! It's a very easy recipe and doesn't take much time or effort, which also gives it a boost in rating for me. I usually stick pretty close to the recipe, but lately, I've been adding a tablespoon or two of chia seeds during cooking for added protein, fiber and healthiness. It turns out a lot like tapioca pudding and doesn't affect taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So Good!! my mom loves it and so do I! I make it and i recieve many hugs and kisses! Thank you so much Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomethingSweet

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very simple but very tasty! Easy and consistent enough to tweak it to suit. I put a handful of chocolate chips in it to kick up the chocolate factor. Hubby and I both loved it. This recipe will fill 4 ramikins. When I was a kid, sometimes we'd get fancy and chill it in wine glasses then top with whip cream right before serving. Tres elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This recipe is really good! So easy and tasty. I'll also take another reviewer's suggestion and put it in popsicle moulds for summertime. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Turned out great! I used essentially the same proportions (a bit more cocoa powder and a bit less cornstarch). I thought because I only had 1% milk it wouldn't work out, but it was fine. The helpful advice to make sure to continue stirring over heat after it comes to a boil--until it really looks like pudding--, to then put the pan in some ice water while stirring to cool, and finally use saran wrap to cover right on top of the pudding really worked. It was even fine the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have not eaten chocolate pudding for years. I found this recipe today and it is wonderful! It's easy, creamy, and yummy. I made it exactly as written except for rounding the tablespoons of cocoa. I like dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States