Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yum! Just made it and it's still pretty warm, but tasted it and it's delicious. I had Godiva cocoa powder on hand, which worked out wonderfully. The family is all in different parts of the house. I wonder if there'll be any left by dinner time???? Hmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This turned out amazingly for me. One thing to note is that it took me only a couple minutes of boiling the mixture for it to come to the perfect consistency. Love it! I will most definitely be making this again. And it only takes a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Late-night cravings no more! I'll bet you have the ingredients in your pantry already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is yummy, and will curb your chocolate craving. I used unsweetened rice milk, and added a teaspoon of instant coffee granules to bring out the chocolate flavor even more.... very delcious hot, warm or cold, I tried it all three ways. Very smooth, with just the right amount of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is my family's new addiction. I made this because I needed a gluten free dessert for Christmas. This was a huge hit. I topped it off with some vanilla ice cream. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My son decided at the last minute that he wanted to leave chocolate pudding for Santa. I was happy to find this recipe that used ingredients I had on hand. This pudding couldn't have been easier. I made it as written and will follow the recipe exactly in the future. It was easy and delicious. We'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent, simple chocolate pudding recipe. Just as easy as using a boxed mix, and much tastier. As another reviewer mentioned, mixing the dry ingredients and ensuring there are no lumps, before stirring in the milk, is key to a smooth pudding. The pudding does become quite firm, but we like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Tried this after dental surgery and could not stop eating it! I am never buying Jello again. Only changes I made was adding one extra tablespoon of cocoa powder and add a mix of half-and-half and almond milk (didn't have regular milk at home). Thanks, Kelly, for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent and straight forward recipe. To all those having problems with the viscosity, temperature and movement is key. Too much heat causes the starch to unwind onto itself and congeal/burn on the bottom. Too little heat will result in thin, chalky tasting pudding. Reduce liquid to a gentle simmer, stirring constantly for 2 to 3 min. It is also quite useful to thoroughly dissolve the corn starch in the cold milk before applying heat. If you add more cocoa, reduce the amount of starch or increase the amount of liquid slightly as the cocoa will also serve to thicken the slurry. Simple recipes are easy to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I love this recipe. My husband never wants packaged pudding again. Very easy and reliable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States