Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Easy, simple, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Just made this tonight. It came together quick and I let it cook up slow. Be patient...it takes about 10 minutes to thicken. I used brown sugar instead of white and used a tish less cornstarch. It was sooo yummy. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I thought it was awesome!!... Living in another country I love that I can make it myself and its so easy too! I put crushed oreo cookies on the bottom and in it some to make it a bit different, it was great!! Plus I can use lactose free milk yey!!! It was great!! I'll use it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, I was bummed out. This did NOT work for me. I actually cooked as per recipe states using exactly what is called for. It never thickened and I cooked and cooked it as it was on low boil. Like 15 minutes later...still thin. It never set-up after chilling either. Tasted terrible too, real chalky. I think I'll stick with Jell-O box mix. I'm fairly versed at cooking and this recipe was an utter fail. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Second time I made this recipe I got a nice thick pudding. Over med heat I just stirred and stirred until it started to boil (10+ minutes). Used only 1/3 C sugar which is enough; otherwise followed the recipe. As I prefer dark chocolate to milk chocolate, I think I will add more cocoa next time. Very nice recipe and better than those boxed puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
just liked my Grandma made yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I will never make pudding from a box ever again. This was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I just finished making this recipe and it is fabulous!! I used a double boiler (because I tend to burn things - lol) the pudding came out creamy and nice and thick - thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is the easiest pudding recipe I have ever found! To change it from chocolate to vanilla, omit the cocoa powder (obviously), add about a half teaspoon or so of more vanilla, and add about 3 egg yolks. You need to make sure you cook this thoroughly, especially if you use egg yolks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States