Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I can't believe I used to buy cook n serve or instant pudding. This recipe is PERFECT! It's so creamy. Sometimes I use the dark chocolate powder by Hershey. It's really luxurious if I whip up some cream, sugar, and vanilla and drop a big dollop on top. It's so fast and easy and satisfies my need for chocolate on short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very quick and easy and delicious! I had run out of vanilla so I omitted it. Didn't need it. Yuuuuuuum! My 2 year old was in heaven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! I have been trying to avoid processed foods and love the fact that I can still have something sweet without the in it!! I substituted the milk for coconut milk and it turned out absolutely amazing!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the best pudding recipe ever!!! It was so easy and it didn't use a bunch of ingredients! You should totally use this recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy to adapt for diabetics to make a sugar-free treat. I have experimented with various amounts of Splenda, including 1:1, 1.5:1, and my favorite, 2:1. It always takes more Splenda than sugar, no matter what the package says. Because I love deep chocolate, I use 5 level tablespoons of Dutch process cocoa, which makes a huge difference in this recipe. Dutch process cocoa has been alkalized, which neutralizes the acidity that is present in non-alkalized cocoa, such as Hershey's, the most readily available brand in the US. It costs more to buy Dutch process cocoa, but it's money well spent. I buy it in bulk online and use it in everything that calls for cocoa, such as hot chocolate, cakes, and cookies. However, since I have added a full 2 Tb beyond what is called for in the recipe, I believe that's at least part of why it takes so much more Splenda. I've learned to streamline the process by cooking it in the microwave. Give it 3 minutes at full power initially, then whisk well, and set for increments of 1 minute, whisking well after each minute until it reaches the consistency you like, remembering that additional thickening occurs after refrigeration. For me, in my 1000 watt microwave, I only need one additional minute, but bear in mind that your mileage may vary. Add the butter and vanilla, whisk one last time, pour into serving dishes and chill. About 7-8 minutes, start-to-finish. Great depth of chocolate flavor. Simple, satisfying comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
What an indulgence!!! The best classic chocolate pudding recipe I ever ate! It is creamy, it has a great texture, it's just perfect! And it is so simple to make. Don't skip the butter though, it really is the secret ingredient...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I'm in chocolate heaven. Thank you. My only tweak was follow another reviewer's suggestion of substituting brown sugar for the white cane sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick, simple, chocolaty, easy, delicious. I substituted splenda for the sugar (I needed to add a little extra) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just as easy as Jello Cook & Serve, but taste 100% BETTER! I make it with Splenda for my dad who has diabetes. HE LOVES IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States