Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Good, basic recipe for chocolate pudding. Family liked it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this yesterday. So easy and good. Since I was going to use this as a pie filling I add one tablespoon of flour to the dry ingredients to give it some additional thickness. I also let it boil for two minutes, stirring constantly, and then took it off the heat and let it cool. As a pie filling this worked out great. The filling was firm and sliced very easily. Good chocolate taste too. I did let the pie chill thoroughly before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this recipe using 3 packages of artificial sweetener . It turned out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are too die for. Best chocolate pudding. I made no changes. Make sure you leave it cooking for 5+ minutes or it will be thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is really easy and tastes great! MUCH, much better than a boxed pudding. I made it as written and will make it often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I sifted my dry ingredients into the pot. I pouted it into martini and wine glasses and put Saran Wrap on top before putting it into the fridge. It was a pretty easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It's quick and easy, and it's delicious whether served warm, chilled, or frozen. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. My guests enjoyed it but all agreed it tasted like dark chocolate which is great if you like it dark! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
If you add 1 T cornstarch to 1c liquid, bring it to a boil & boil for 1 minute, you got jel!! Works for pudding, gravy, fruit goo for pies, etc. This recipe has 4T (1/4 c) cornstarch to 2 3/4 c milk. If you bring this to a boil & hold for 1 min it cannot help but thicken! I know that ultra pasturized milk is no good for cheese as it will not curd. Perhaps this may be part of the 'not thickening' problem. I used "dutched" cocoa (Droste's) & will try again with a non dutched like Hershey's just to compare. The Droste's was delicious. Plenty of chocolatey flavor for me. To the guy who made this & said it tasted like broccoli... the off flavor may have come from your butter, your pan or your cocoa. If you follow the recipe with fresh, tasty ingredients, I guarantee it will NOT taste like broccoli. Maybe it will if you burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States