Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Wow best pudding I've ever tasted! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe is so easy and just plain perfect. I used evaporated milk because I didn't have plain milk. Also, I think I burned mine a little bit. I sturred constantly but suddenly it just boiled and just became thick in a blink of an eye. That didn't keep the pudding from being perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Absolutely heavenly! My favourite dessert from my childhood, and it's so easy to make.. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was so delicious and easy to make. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it several times as written. I do recommend using a whisk rather than a spoon to ensure a smooth pudding. I like to serve it chilled in pretty glasses with a dollop of cream and a shaving of dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Easy and incredible! We are dairy-free, so we used almond milk and it set up beautifully. Took the advice of others and cooled a bit before refrigeration. Kids licked the bowls! I licked the whisk :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Mmmm chocolate. Super easy alternative to the nasty store bought puddings. My four year old and I got down on this! We ate it warm and then later when it was chilled I tried some again and it had a little graininess and lumps but it was probably due to the cornstarch and/or something I did wrong. Still tasted good though! I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delish! I rounded the Cocoa up to 1/4 cup, it was just easier to measure. I also tossed in a handful of chocolate chips with the milk, so this was good and chocolate-y. Poured it into 4 dessert bowls, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I make this almost every weekend! I just made it with Almond Milk for the first time and it was even a little richer. (we make our own vanilla so that is always a treat to add) So simple, so easy. I cannot bring myself to buy it at the store anymore. With or without whipped cream, I like it any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Dusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious...NOTHING like Jello instant pudding!! It's the real thing! I heaped my tablespoons of cocoa used brown sugar instead of white, and used 1 can of evaporated milk with the balance of 2% milk. I put the cocoa and corn starch through the sifter to remove any lumps. I used approx 1/8 cup corn starch, but should bump that up a bit next time. I stirred it constantly over medium heat JUST until boiling. Cooled the pan in ice water in the sink (stirring constantly) then transferred to a serving bowl and covered with plastic wrap "touching" the pudding to prevent the film from forming on top. Refrigerated for a few hours, dished it into individual servings and topped with whipped cream...wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States