Chocolate Cookie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I made this doday and it was amazing! I was amking it for a wedding shower so I made it on a cookie sheet and cut it into small triangles. I topped it with mini m&m's, chopped pecans (halves would have been too big), butterscotch chips, peanutbutter chips and the melted white chocolate. looked great and eventhough I cut the bars pretty tiny, they were really rich. A little tip: It's less messy to cut if it's chilled for a while in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
i am a kid and i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
yum. VERY good. i enjoyed it soooo much. it was deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is a big hit with the kids- fun to make and very yummy! It's very sweet, but the perfect dessert for kids to help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe made me the Hero of the Scout Year-End party! I didn't use any nuts but added Skor toffee bits instead. It looked great and tasted even better! And, it travelled well, since we were at an out of town picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I goofed and bought a 14.75" pizza pan instead of the 12" recommended in the recipe. Therefore my first try was a mess. However I figured out the trick the second time--double the cookie recipe and bake for 20-25 minutes. Make 1 1/2 times the frosting recipe and you get a nice thick layer of chocolate. Being a peanut butter lover, I topped with Reece’s pieces. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
The kids had so much fun making this. And they loved it. I used white chocolate chips for the icing instead of choc. and colored the coconut. For toppings we used m&m's, pb chips, choc chips, coconut, marshmallows, butterscotch chips, and pecans. The kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
What a fun recipe to make... I added choc chips and just alittle salt (about 1/4 teas) to the batter to make it a choc chip cookie pizza. I've never made this before and was nervous about it cooking all the way through but the cookie baked perfectly. The frosting came out great and was easy to make and the kids LOVED putting the toppings on the "pizza". We added M&Ms, Heath Bar pieces, Rollos (cut into quarters), peanut butter chips and the melted white choc to the top. Not only did it look amazing but it tasted Amazing! I have a HUGE sweet tooth and loved this and I thought the frosting went great w/ this cookie... 2 of the 5 kids said it was alittle too sweet but they still ate it and one even went back for seconds. My nephew said to me, "Auntie, you are a genius for making this!" LOL You can't beat a compliment like that. I'm DEFINATLY adding this to my recipe book! And next time I'm letting the kids add their own toppings to "their" half. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was sooo good!! I was having a friend over for pizza and a movie and thought this would be great to serve as a fun dessert. We had a great time decorating it with all of our favorite candies (we used m&ms and white chocolate chips...not the other things mentioned on the recipe). I was worried it was going to be too sweet after tasting the frosting but it was just rich and chocolaty and delicious. It was even better the next day after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States