Chocolate Cookie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This 'pizza' is delicious! I always add chocolate chips to the cookie batter. I also add more milk to the frosting so that it is less glossy and more creamy. That makes it much easier to spread. I also skip the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This cookie was FABULOUS ! We made it for Valentine's Day...shaped it like a heart, put chocolate chips in the crust and topped with mini M&Ms, conversation hearts and red sprinkles. Loved the chocolate frosting. Was quick and simple ! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I knew my kids would like this but the real test was my husband and mother. They loved it too! Other pizza type desserts have a 'weak' tasting cookie crust. Not this crust! It was so tasty and perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I goofed and bought a 14.75" pizza pan instead of the 12" recommended in the recipe. Therefore my first try was a mess. However I figured out the trick the second time--double the cookie recipe and bake for 20-25 minutes. Make 1 1/2 times the frosting recipe and you get a nice thick layer of chocolate. Being a peanut butter lover, I topped with Reece’s pieces. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe made me the Hero of the Scout Year-End party! I didn't use any nuts but added Skor toffee bits instead. It looked great and tasted even better! And, it travelled well, since we were at an out of town picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is a big hit with the kids- fun to make and very yummy! It's very sweet, but the perfect dessert for kids to help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
yum. VERY good. i enjoyed it soooo much. it was deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
creative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
These just didn't turn out very well for me. A little dry, not good chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I made this doday and it was amazing! I was amking it for a wedding shower so I made it on a cookie sheet and cut it into small triangles. I topped it with mini m&m's, chopped pecans (halves would have been too big), butterscotch chips, peanutbutter chips and the melted white chocolate. looked great and eventhough I cut the bars pretty tiny, they were really rich. A little tip: It's less messy to cut if it's chilled for a while in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States