Chocolate Cookie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe! I followed everything but the toppings to a T. Instead of the coconut flakes, chocolate candies, and pecans, I did chopped up KitKat and Snickers pieces. Because there was so much chocolate, I also left out the white chocolate drizzle. But the base and "sauce" was very good. However, I would suggest baking the cookie for a little less time (maybe 12-13 minutes), as it wasn't very chewy at all and a little too dark on the edges, and DEFINITELY grease the sheet. I greased it just a little and the cookie still stuck to the pizza pan horribly. Also, I ended up needing quite a bit of hot water to make the sauce more glossy, probably about 3 tablespoons worth. Otherwise, yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this recipe with mini-m&m's in the cookie dough for a cookie-pizza for my 5 year old's birthday. I didn't do any of the toppings, just added a few extra mini-m&m's on top to make it look pretty. It turned out just like a large cookie. Very good :) I do have a tip- be careful when baking it- it is very easy to over bake it and have your edges get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe. We were going to our nighbors house and we had 30 minutes.i made it real quick andit was so so so good you ate all of it itwas amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pvlcooking99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
EXACTLY what i was looking for!!! my son wanted a "cookie cake" for his birthday this year--and this is what he got! he absolutely LOVED helping decorate (with chocolate and peanut butter chips, mini m&ms, marshmallow, football helmet sprinkles and drizzled with more chocolate)!!!!! it was very SWEET but oh so good! can't wait to make again! robin, thank you so much for an awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thurmond, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
used m&m's and mini marshmellows. it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We made this for my daughter's birthday and it was a hit for the entire family. Thanks for the easy, fun, and really yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delicious! Made it for my students three times now. To make it even easier (because it is so simple to prepare), I use store-bought frosting. Really, really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was sooo good!! I was having a friend over for pizza and a movie and thought this would be great to serve as a fun dessert. We had a great time decorating it with all of our favorite candies (we used m&ms and white chocolate chips...not the other things mentioned on the recipe). I was worried it was going to be too sweet after tasting the frosting but it was just rich and chocolaty and delicious. It was even better the next day after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
What a fun recipe to make... I added choc chips and just alittle salt (about 1/4 teas) to the batter to make it a choc chip cookie pizza. I've never made this before and was nervous about it cooking all the way through but the cookie baked perfectly. The frosting came out great and was easy to make and the kids LOVED putting the toppings on the "pizza". We added M&Ms, Heath Bar pieces, Rollos (cut into quarters), peanut butter chips and the melted white choc to the top. Not only did it look amazing but it tasted Amazing! I have a HUGE sweet tooth and loved this and I thought the frosting went great w/ this cookie... 2 of the 5 kids said it was alittle too sweet but they still ate it and one even went back for seconds. My nephew said to me, "Auntie, you are a genius for making this!" LOL You can't beat a compliment like that. I'm DEFINATLY adding this to my recipe book! And next time I'm letting the kids add their own toppings to "their" half. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
The kids had so much fun making this. And they loved it. I used white chocolate chips for the icing instead of choc. and colored the coconut. For toppings we used m&m's, pb chips, choc chips, coconut, marshmallows, butterscotch chips, and pecans. The kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States