Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I made these for my husband's co workers and they went nuts over these!!! excelletny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These cookies were very very good. Great gift idea. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
We made these for Holiday gift jars this year. Everyone love chocolate and these cookies are loaded with chocolate and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This recipe was far better than any other "cookie in a jar" recipe that I've tried so far. I did change the order the ingredients were added to the jar so that the flour was on the bottom & the chips on top. Cookies stayed moist & didn't dry out like other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
An excellent recipe. I made the recipe and the cookies were slightly chewy and a really chocolately chocolate cookie. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Makes a beatiful presentation! Kind of time consuming. It's hard to fit all of the ingredients in the jar. I even used a wide mouth one quart like the recipe called for. We'll see what kind of feedback I get after people make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I dont know whos idea it was to put the flour on top but if you want flour all over when you open it, then thats the way to do it. I suggest putting the ing. in this order. Brown sugar, flour, cocoa, sugar, pecans and chocolate chips. My 3 yr. old son had a blast helping me put the ing. in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyeDye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I change a couple of things with this recipe. I reverse the order of ingredients and divide the flour in between the brown sugar and cocoa when putting them in the jar. To me it looks better and the flour doesn't mix with the chocolate chips. Makes a better looking sand art design. Thanks for listening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is absolutely the best cookie recipe!!! Fabulous!!! My son has a friend with a nut allergy so I made another batch and substituted white chocolate chips for the pecans and it turned out really really good. So then I thought I'd try a batch with English Toffee bits (cracked up skor or Heath bar)and that turned out very tasty as well. I LOVE this recipe! Thankyou Thankyou Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Cookies tasted great. Enjoyed with white chocolate chips. Added more color to the cookies. Will expereiment with the layering of the jar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States