Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I went to a shower and got a jar with this recipe. These cookies are outrageous! I love them so much that I am now making jars for my best friends shower! EXCELLENT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I tried out this recipe before giving it as a gift and I really liked it. I changed the recipe a bit: I used wheat flour (you can't really tell the difference, except maybe in texture), and decreased the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup (and ended up using all brown sugar, I think). The cookies turned out fine. They were sweet enough to my tastes. The one bad thing is that my cookies turned hard afterwhile, but I think that is because I baked them a bit too long and didn't put them away fast enough. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIRL40165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
A cool gift idea for one, and applause-reaping cookie receipe for another....this one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made jars for Xmas gifts and mixed the brown and white sugars together so the brown wouldn't harden. I used a funnel to get everything into the jars at once. I used my knuckles to compress everything. Used Giant Chocolate Chunks, not chips. I may try mint or raspberry chocolate chips for lovers of flavor. Fun to make, and I hope they will be fun for receivers to BAKE ;-) Jan.22: I was just informed by one of the recipients of this jar that they made these plus WIlliams Sonoma "brownie mix in a jar" and mine was sooo much better than the store bought brownies!! nice! I'm in love with this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Great recipe - I had a hard time getting it all in the jar but that could be my fault as I bought the right size jars, but they were not the wide mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
We all loved this recipe ~ I also used half dark and half white chocolate chips ~ I added two teaspoons of warm water to help with the blending at the end with no problems thereafter. I also got 4 dozen and they were still a nice size ~ Thank you for the recipe ! Ontario,Canada ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is great!!! The mix fits in the jar every time! I made a batch to make sure this recipe would taste OK and added 1/2 cup oats for a different texture. The cookies turned out very moist. It's a real change from regular chocolate chip cookies.(The oats will not fit in the jar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
These cookies were really yummy. Lots of chocolate, and moist. I doubled the batch and mixed it all up, then packed it into 4 500ml (1/2 quart) jars as my own premade cookie mix. When I want cookies I mix up a jar (I use 1 egg for each jar) and I get about 15 nice sized cookies. It takes only a few minutes to prepare and we get fresh homemade cookies any night of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
These are super easy and everyone loved them. They also turn out nice,not too flat. I subbed a new product (for me) Andes mint chocolate bits instead of the semi-sweet chips and nuts.I baked for about 8 minutes and let them cool before removing from parchment. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This recipe is GREAT!!! The cookies were very moist and chewy. A chocolate lovers dream! I will make this again and again!! Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States