Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This couldn't be easier! Fun, thoughtful gifts that anyone can enjoy. Directions are so simple, even children can help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These cookies were great!! The only things I did different were I used light brown sugar (I didn't have dark) and I added milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips along with the semi-sweet chips. I can't wait to give these as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This looks nice in the jar but the cookies are a bit dry and not as tasty as regular choc. chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Mmmm. Everyone raves at this one. I've made this every year at Christmas for my neighbors. The flour in the jar falls in the cracks of the chocolate chips and looks like snow is falling. A very festive jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I made these cookies first to see if they were worth giving...the taste is pretty good but they got hard the next day, even in an air-tight container. As for the jar, I had trouble getting all the ingredients to fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
These cookies were delicious! I don't like nuts in my cookies, but I chopped them up pretty well. I also made some changes in the layering such as : I mixed in the cocoa with the flour mixture and put it on bottom, then the brown sugar, white sugar, nuts and chips. In the ones that I made without nuts I alternated white and dark chips. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Great idea and simple to prepare. I left out the pecans because the person I gave this too doesn't like nuts in cookies but other than that, it was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
These cookies were absolutely wonderful! Me and my younger sisters made them and they were the perfect gifts. They were easy to make and my whole family loved them. I recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I received this recipe in a jar for Christmas and did not want to bake it. I love the way they look on the counter...BUT, after baking them, they are great...I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I went to a shower and got a jar with this recipe. These cookies are outrageous! I love them so much that I am now making jars for my best friends shower! EXCELLENT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States