Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I made the cookies prior to putting them in a jar to be sure it was a good cookie recipe and I must say the cookies were really, really good. I highly recommend that if anyone is thinking about making a cookie in the jar to try this recipe. I followed the previous reader's advice and layered it differently than the recipe called for . Be sure to pack down each layer as you put it in the jar and all the ingredients will fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I'm new to this "gift-in-a-jar" concept, so I've been taste testing the recipes before I plan on giving them as gifts, and also to see how they layer in the jar. I LOVE this one - what a yummy cookie! I did have trouble packing it all in the jar, though, but I think I didn't pack down hard enough. I changed the order of the layering, also - flour tends to sift down into other ingredients, so a good blocker is the brown sugar. I also like to split up the ingredients more for more layers. This recipe is definitely a keeper - my family all gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
These cookies were awesome! Anyone who tried them once, asked for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
We live in Spain and have several European friends, the majority of which do not bake. My daughter and I assembled this recipe as a Christmas gift for several of our friends and each of exclaimed how absolutely wonderfully tastey these cookies were and easy to bake (especially for first timers)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Makes a wonderful gift or keep on hand for a quick batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I prepared the cookie mix in a jar, and I too would probably put the chips on top of the flour. It just makes a nicer presentation. I also prepared the recipe, and these cookies are awesome! Very chocolately and moist. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
i needed this recipe and i started looking thinking it was hopeless but when i found it. let me just say it was worth all the searching. thank you jennifer for submitting it. - Pamela j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
The final presentation of this was not what I was expecting. The next time I will rearrange the order of ingredients. When putting the flour on top of the choc. chips, the flour leaks down into them. I suggest putting the ingredients in this order: white sugar, pecans, brown sugar, flour, then the choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
This is a great recipe! Cookies came out puffy, soft and delicious! Highly recommend! Best baked on baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Delicious and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States