Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Simply amazing, a lot of work, but fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this for work and everyone loved it. It was compared to cheesecake factory. This is a fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good- the sour cream icing, though, wasn't that good. Also, i didn't have chocolate chips so i'm not sure about the chocolate iceing. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I am not sure where I went wrong. I think maybe I under baked it. I baked it until the center was set, with a very very slight jiggle to it. It looked beautiful, but when I cut into it the center was very soft. The flavor was great just much softer than I would have liked. I prefer my cheesecake to be firm. I may try this one more time and bake it for a little longer. I follwed the recipe as written other than I baked it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was really tasty. but for some reason my cookies all sank to the bottom :( It was nice overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Decadent, it's a WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was my 1st go at making a cheesecake- it was perfect! I didn't use all the sour cream mixture b/c I wanted to leave enough room in the top of the pan for the chocolate topping. Turns out the cake kind of deflated after a bit so there would have been room for the topping afterall. Next time I will use all the sour cream mixture. I cut the cinnamon in half and would do the same as it seemed like just the right hint of cinnamon. Be sure to use cookies that are just broken up and not completely crushed for the middle layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dickinson.2013
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This makes wayy more than you think. You need atleast two pie molds. But over all, I think it was exellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Looks like a professional made this cheesecake! Yummy to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Oh... My... Lord... I normally mess up Cheesecake's... over bake or the texture is grainy... But this one... this beautiful cheesecake... is amazing... I skipped the cinnamon (I don't like it in chocolate crumb bases... but if I make a gram cracker base, it's going in) and followed everything else to a T. And it was delicious... HUGE.. and delicious... It didn't last the night at my sister's Birthday party... DECADENTLY WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States