Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious. I've NEVER made a cheese cake before and this was so good. A little over the top as far as size goes but way worth it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The cheesecake looked and tasted great! I put Oreo halves and white chocolate chips on top. -- However, mine was a bit soft in the middle but the top burnt a bit and i ended up cutting it off. I had a dish of water underneath it while baking and I also added more sugar and vanilla to the sour cream so it tasted just like vanilla yogurt. -- If I were to make it again I would lower the temperature and bake for a bit longer. I would also cut the yogurt layer in half and make less chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We made the recipe as directed and it is so over the top rich we could hardly eat it. The chocolate on the top could be omitted because it really overpowers the taste of the cheesecake itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My wife made this for me... all I and everyone else can say about this cheese cake is "Oh my goodness!" So good, although a pain to make, she had fun with it and followed the directions to a T and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Simply amazing, a lot of work, but fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this for work and everyone loved it. It was compared to cheesecake factory. This is a fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good- the sour cream icing, though, wasn't that good. Also, i didn't have chocolate chips so i'm not sure about the chocolate iceing. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I am not sure where I went wrong. I think maybe I under baked it. I baked it until the center was set, with a very very slight jiggle to it. It looked beautiful, but when I cut into it the center was very soft. The flavor was great just much softer than I would have liked. I prefer my cheesecake to be firm. I may try this one more time and bake it for a little longer. I follwed the recipe as written other than I baked it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was really tasty. but for some reason my cookies all sank to the bottom :( It was nice overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States