Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mymikeyswifey
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Its definitely good. The center is softer than it should be, but its probably due to my oven and not the recipe. Hard to cut a clean piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Looking forward to trying this recipe :) :) Thanks for the reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
One word: HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin&Writin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xandy&Zak
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
The is BY FAR the best cheesecake I've ever had. It's time consuming, but it comes out perfect EVERY TIME. I wish I could give it 10 stars, but 5 will have to do! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xandy&Zak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A couple weeks back I made this for our ladies luncheon. Last week I was asked if I would make again for our weekly potluck so the husbands could also enjoy the delectable treat. Easy to make, but I did find that since I live in an RV that I had to increase from 350 to 375 and make sure that my oven thermometer was working properly so the cheese cake would bake without the cookie crust burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Just wonderful. Takes some time but so worth it. This was the first cheesecake I ever attempted and I was so pleased with the way it turned out. It was seriously the best dessert I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a fair amount of work but tasted great the anticipation of waiting for it to cool was exciting. I ended letting it cool overnight before putting the chocolate top on and that worked out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good cake. Not 5 star because it is very sweet and most of the people that had it were only able to take it in small slices, although all of them took some home. Ecerybody really liked it just very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Oh Yes!!! Perfection!!! Refridgerated for 2 days prior to eating and their was no problem cutting, cookies had softened. Needs 1 full pack of oeros for recipe. 2 rows for bottom in order to completely cover 10" springform, and remaining row in the cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States