Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I have made many cheesecakes and can honestly say that this is by far the best cheesecake recipe I have ever made. Definitely resturaunt quality without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
yum! i used a lot more than 2 cups of cookie crumbs for the crust, because i wanted it to go up the sides a bit, and left out the cinnamon. this was a huge hit! ive never made cheesecake before, and it might have had a huge crack or something but the sour cream and chocolate toppings covered up any mistakes :) the chocolate top was fabulous. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Excellent! Skip the cinnamon. In my opinion it's better without. I've had it both ways, and I think it's too overpowering in the crust, and distracts from the delicate cookie/cheesecake flavor. A new favorite that got overwhelmingly rave reviews. Everyone said it was the best cheesecake they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
This is a very good recipe. My family loved it. I made it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I took this to a party with my closest girlfriends, and they all agreed it was good enough to serve in a restaurant, even the Cheesecake Factory! It takes me awhile to make it, but it's worth all the work. Your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This is the FIRST recipe I got from All Recipes. The directions were very easy to follow and the cheesecake is very, very good. My picky 6 yr old loved it and I have so many more friends now and a couple extra pounds too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This is a very good cheesecake..but I need help on what I did that made the cheesecake hard to slice...the chocolate topping was hard to cut through and didn't slice very well..should I have left out some chocolate? It was very heavy on top! Also, do you let the cheesecake cool before putting sour cream on? It was very good and it looked good until I sliced it..Please tell me what I can do to make it easier to slice..THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
My husband requested this for his birthday. I had never made a cheesecake before, so I had no idea that it would take so long to make (it took me 3 hours from start to finish). But I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out great! The long prep time was worth it - it looked and tasted great, and got rave reviews from the birthday boy and the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Excellent cheescake - everyone raved about it!! The oreo cookie crust was such a nice change from the typical graham cracker crust. I also drizzled a little raspberry syrup on top at the end, to add some fruity flavor. I will definitly be making this dessert for all holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This cheesecake was outrageous. So rich and creamy. It will be my #1 cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States