Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I wish I had never made this amazing cheesecake -- now every hostess for every party we attend has asked me to make one! It is a fantastic recipe, but I did skip the cinnamon to avoid too many contrasting flavors. I also replaced the vanilla extract with Kahlua -- tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I would personally give this 4 stars as I did not care for the sour cream layer but everyone else absolutely loved this cheesecake and did not believe that I made it, thought it came from a fancy bakery. So I am torn the next time I make it, I would like to leave that layer off but that would probably disappoint everyone but me. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent cheesecake and pretty easy to make, I made it a few days early to let it ripen as others said and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I am not anywhere close to being an accomplished chef, but decided for some reason to make this cheesecake for Christmas eve this year. It took a while, but OH. MY. GOD is it worth it! Hands down the best cheesecake I've ever tasted. Anywhere. Puts the cheesecake factory to shame and I LOVE that place. I have never tasted something so decadent in my life. Truly unbelieveable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Truly exceptional. My family cannot get enough of this. I will echo another poster that said it is important to remember to put the cookie crumbs in between the layers of the cheesecake as it makes such a great difference. Also I too only had a 9inch spring form pan but baked it for 50 minutes and it was perfect. Finally, I suggest allowing it to chill in the refrigerator at least 6 hours as it tastes even better the longer it chills. Amazing cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was wonderful. Very rich, will definitely make again. Didn't change a thing, thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this cheesecake twice the first time i follwed the recipe accept i left out the second layer with the sour cream i didn't have enough room but it turned out pretty good the chocolate layer is a little too much it makes it way too sweet and i would recommend using milk chocolate rather than semi sweet. The second time i made it , it was waaaay better i used grahm cracker crumbs for the crust and used vanilla oreo cookies instead of chocoloate i also used a very thin layer of chocolate on top and put the second layer with the sour cream it was excellent i highly recommend trying it this way it was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Definitely very rich. We cut big pieces and I actually couldn't finish it all! I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and forgot to put in the cinnamon, but that was ok. Didn't change a thing otherwise. I wasn't sure if it was not cooked all the way or if it was the sour cream layer that "sunk" into the center, but the center was very cream. I wasn't able to let it cool on the counter since I made it rather late, so maybe it was from putting it directly into the fridge after only 10-15 min. of cool time? But it tasted very good and we all enjoyed it for our Christmas Day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as written. OMG, it was fabulous. My sister commented that it was restaurant quality. Except for making a complete mess while crushing the oreo's for the crust, this wasn't a very difficult recipe. Looking at the ingredient list was a bit overwhelming, but it wasn't too bad, and well worth the trouble. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States