Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was the first cheese cake that I every attempted. I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit! Everyone LOVED the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas, and everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I was all excited to make this for Christmas ... disappointed. The crust had a burnt taste to it, I should have listened to the other reviews and not used oreos with the cream center crushed up, I'm pretty sure that's what the problem was. I didn't add the cinnamon since so many people were against it and I didn't think it was necessary ... no regrets there. I bought a 10" pan and everything fit and stacked well. What I wasn't a fan of was the cheesecake filling itself, it was a little ... not a lot but a little, dry. Giving it more the New York Cheesecake taste which I am not a fan of. I prefer creamier, silkier, smoother ... which I think the cheesecakes that add 1 less bar of cream cheese and sour cream instead of whipping cream give. I won't make this again ... I really didn't find it to be anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So yummy! Made this for Christmas gifts for friends!! I read reviews about to add the cinnamon or not, I added the cinnamon on the first one. But after sampling a tiny bit, I could see why people said to leave it out. It doesn't make it taste bad, just really doesn't compliment the cheesecake...it was just kind of there. So dropped it for the rest of them I made. I did use 20 Oreo's with the filling AND 3TBSP butter for the crust. But I did use my hand-cranked food processor to chop them...worked wonderfully and not soggy! I did let my cheesecake sit in the fridge for 2 days before giving them out because it does make the flavor much better as it sits. It does take a bit of time to make, but well worth every minute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this is an amzing cheesecake it taste just like cookie's & cream ice cream love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickbaker101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
After serving this cake at a birthday party, i was told it was "incredible". I completely agree, its delicious. I omitted the cinnamon from the recipe, it was really unnecessary. I also dont think the layer of sour cream was needed. I will omit that next time to save calories/money. The cake is definitely best the next day, but not for much longer after that. I will be making this recipe for thanksgiving instead of my usual apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
very decadent cheesecake. I love the sour cream topping and will incorporate this into other cheesecake recipes. This deserves more than 5 stars, I could not leave it in the oven to cool as I had a chicken roasting. I took out the cheesecake, set a glass bowl over the top and let it cool for 1 hour, I release the spring form pan and let chill in the fridge, then poured on the chocolate topping (made 1/2 batch) was the perfect amount to spread on cake, full batch could cover the sides as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made this Chocolate Cookie cheesecake quite a few times now, each time the only change I made is I skipped the cinnamon, each and every time this cake was a HUGE SUCCESS!!! Everyone loved it, even the people who claimed they don't like cheesecakes. True, it is very decadent, and you should cut the slices thin in order to eat the whole slice, but that is far from a downfall in my book. Thank you for the recipe I am asked and begged to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! I made it exactly as directed and it turned out great! I will say that it did taste better the second day. So next time I make it I will make sure to do it a day before I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States