Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
A fantastic recipe! I have made this several times and it has always turned out well. I have co-opted suggestions from other reviews, such as leaving out the cinnamon. I have made the crust from both sandwich cookies and chocolate graham cookies and they were both good. I prefer the consistancy of the graham crust personally. The last time I made this cheesecake I went to make the sour cream layer and found I didn't have enough sour cream left in my refrigerator, so I left it and the chocolate topping off and the cheesecake was still great and everyone at my party loved it. This also made it much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wow! This is an incredible recipe. Perfect cheesecake flavor comes through. I loved the balance and complexity with the different layers and flavors. I used one package of Oreos for this (including a few for garnish on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was alot of steps but very very good cheesecake. A few mishaps, I had 9 inch pan so I had little room after the main filling and realizing. So the choclate ganache on top was put on lightly and actually turned out to be just perfect. Will definatley make again. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent. I do not have a spring form pan so I used cupcake pan. Sprayed the pan, and then firmly pressed the crust to the bottom and up around the sides. Baked 5 min, as recipe states. Added cheese cake mixture as stated, with the cookie chunks. I filled the cups nearly to the top. Cut down initial cook time to 20 to 25 min. added sour cream mixture and cooked the remaining time (in full). They puffed up a bit (before sour cream) but when I took them out and mixed the sour cream they "settled and firmed" enough for me to add the sour cream mix in a thin layer. They came out PERFECT. I was worried that they would stick to the pan, but they did not. Once they were cool, I used a sharp knife around the perimeter of each cake. Then added gnache and put them in the fridge until the next day. LOOKED and TASTED wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Wow! You only need to serve about a square inch to your guests with this one! Rich and delicious. I wouldn't change anything. Just make sure you have a tall cake pan to bake it in so it doesn't spill over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
WOW! This is creamy, beautiful tasting and looking and is a terrific dessert which has to be made ahead (love that idea!) Not too difficult and a show stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I only had a 9inch pan, so i did not have room for the sour cream layer. I still added the chocolate layer. It was fantastic! I can't wait to make it again with the sour cream layer this time. I had people coming by just for desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I followed the recipie exactly (except I left out the cinnamon in the crust) and it turned out perfect and delicious. I made it for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day and I was so nervouse that it wouldn't turn out. I shouldn't have worried. It exceeded my expectations. I'm a very beginner cook so if I can make this anyone can! I would suggest reading the directions several times ahead of time so you have clear idea of what you'll be doing. That helped me out a lot! I think this will become my standard company dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternumber4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I loved this cheesecake! I didn't do the sour cream top cause it was getting late and I needed to finish up. YUMMY! Will make again. I will up the flour to about 1/4cup to make it thicker. Thanks for the awesome recipe. (also I didnt use the cinn or brown sugar in the crust and it turned out perfectly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States