Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Def need to increase baking time. I baked for 95 minutes and let it sit in the oven for the 30 minutes on top of that. I don't know what it was but it took forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
A bit rich for my taste, but still an AMAZING cheesecake with a lot of flavor... I love the cinnamon in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmottola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
this was the most amazing cheesecake recipe ever. Left out the cinnamon in the crust, but followed the rest of the directions. SUPER GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I quite like this cheesecake. It's a lot of work but I think it's worth it. It's not overly sweet either, which is nice. I'm not crazy about the sour cream layer on the top of the cake. I think I would skip that next time and just put the ganache on top. Otherwise good cake and probably will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. Excluded the sour cream layer and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made this for my daughters birthday & it was "WONDERFUL" I made it exactly like the recipe called for...the only problem I had was after the oven was turned off for the 30 min when i took it out it wasn't quite done so i just turned the oven back on to 175 for 10 min and it was perfect! My daughter called this morning and said she got up in the middle of night to have another piece! thanks it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This cake was brilliant! I didn't change anything deliberately, but I forgot to add the brown sugar to the base. It came out great, so it was ok. Whoever said you could bake this in a 9" must have a very very tall cake tin, as I tried it and found that I couldn't possibly fit the batter in. I left about 2" on the top for the sour cream mix but realised that the cake rose and cracked. I baked it for around 50 mins in my fan assisted oven. Let it cool for quite a bit, waiting for it to go down so I have room for the sour cream. I only managed to fit in a very thin layer. The cracking didn't matter since the sour cream evened everything out. I baked it for another 10 mins, then turned off the oven and left it in for another 30 mins. Then I let it cool for a bit before putting the cake in the fridge with a stainless steel bowl to cover it. I had massive trouble getting the ganache topping, I must have heated the cream too fast and it all curdled. I just melted some dark chocolate instead and poured it over. Next time I will do it the known way of heating cream and adding it to the chocolate rather than putting it in the pan altogether. The cake itself was eaten a day after and it was very very yummy, everyone was pleased. Will bake again but in a 10" and maybe use a waterbath to prevent cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TableTennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really good- I don't like cheese cake, but my BF does and he loved it! I cut the recipe in half and made mine into cup cakes- it worked out really well. My 1st attempt wasnt as pretty as the other photos, but next time Im going to try to make them prettier =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this cheesecake for a dinner party and received rave reviews. This is definitely a restaurant quality cheesecake. I will definitely make this again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States