Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was fantastic! I made a plain white cakes and wanted a nice chocolate frosting, and this was it! I used reduced fat margarine for the butter but otherwise, no extra milk or anything. Perfect consistancy and spread so nicely on an 8x11 vanilla cake. Thank you Nancy for the perfect chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was pretty good! I like frosting that doesn't taste like powdered sugar better, though. But it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. Easy to make and I liked that you don't have to cook it. It wasn't too chocolaty or too rich, and turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sumner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
**LOVED IT** So easy, so fast, and just darn TASTY stuff! I made some sugar cookies (which, to me, are not very exciting but my BF loves them)... and wanted to make them more yummy. This was PERFECT! I loved how creamy it is; velvety goodness! Can't wait to use again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and thought this had a nice mellow flavor and good consistency. As far as chocolatety-ness, for me, this fit the bill perfectly for what I needed, which was something my kids could spread on their own homemade cookies for a fun Friday night activity. And honestly, if you dice the butter into small cubes and whip this up in a stand mixer, it is almost as quick and easy as opening up a can of frosting...good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
absolutely THE best chocolate icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great chocolate flavor. I doubled this, used unsalted butter, and used it to frost a chocolate cake. I ran out of milk though so I used heavy whipping cream instead. Very good frosting. Thanks, this was great. I will use this recipe again. I did have to add more cream though as it was still too thick for frosting the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
loved the icing.... so easy and fluffy. My kids loved it... It was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States