Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
It's a good base to work from. I was looking for a chocolate buttercream frosting. I had to double the cocoa just so I could taste the chocolate. Super easy to make and will for sure use it again with 6 tblsp of cocoa ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Just the perfect sugar-butter ratio. The frosting is light and not to sweet. The vanilla adds the perfect hint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Nice frosting. I cut back the sugar by about 1 cup and added some shortening for more body. It was so nice to pipe on the frosting and it set up nicely. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Why would anyone use canned frosting. This was so easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good frosting! I used this to frost "Chewy Brownie Cookies" from this site. The cookies had mint chips in them, so I added 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract to the frosting. Yum! I did have to add more milk to get it to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Freaking YUMMAY! I did make a couple changes though. I doubled the butter, kept the sugar amount the same, and added WAY more cocoa powder - Probably about 1/2 cup. I wanted it not overly sweet and really chocolaty, and that's what I got. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Wow! What a great recipe. I used this as the frosting for a double layer chocolate cake and it was awesome! Just used 4x the frosting for a whole cake. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I use this frosting on cakes, cookies, cupcakes. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I wanted it to be a little more rich and chocolate tasting...SO after making it per the recipe, I upped the butter to 1/2 cup, added in 1 more cup of confectioners sugar, left out the vanilla and increased the milk to 3 Tbsp for piping consistency. A good base recipe for chocolate buttercream that can be used on more than just cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States