Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Quick and delicious. I used it on top of a chocolate cake recipe from here: Too Much Chocolate cake, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
OH MY GOD is this good! :D ive been looking for a chocolate frosting recipe for a while but was unsuccessful. UNTIL NOW! It was very easy to make, had a very good consistency, and was easy to work with. Has great flavor! I used it on cupcakes and they were a hit! Everyone loved the frosting and raved about my cupcakes! :) i didnt make a single change and it was perfect. Safe to say no more store brand frosting for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkennedy
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a little extra cocoa powder only because I love a stronger chocolate flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I loved this. I made it to go on some chocolate cookies I made. they were gong in a day. the only thing I did different was add a little extra butter and it was to die for..... goin to make it again today for a cake ...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murdockL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Price, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummm! VEGAN RECIPE: I almost doubled the recipe and it covered 24 cupcakes perfectly. 1/4c-3 tblspns shortening, 3-1/2 c powdered sugar, 1/2 c cocoa powder, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, chocolate soymilk (Add sparingly until it reaches the right consistancy. You can also use vanilla soymilk) This was so creamy and delicious! My vegan brother-in-law is going to be THRILLED when I give him these! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good recipe and it is very simple to make. I followed the directions explicitly and the frosting came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very quick, easy frosting. After following directions I did add a LITTLE more butter and milk for a smoother consistency. I would suggest when mixing do so on a higher speed as this also helps with consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very easy! Taste is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by altheak32

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I'd still rather use the "Betty Crocker" chocolate icing recipe which uses unsweetened baking chocolate (will upload soon), but overall it was good, I reduced the cocoa powder to 2 tablespoons and I didn’t had to add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States