Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Sooooo Amazing! im not even a cocolate lover and I think it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies4Chior

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was the perfect frosting for my daughters ice cream cake! Not to rich, very tasty! I used a combination of heavy whipping cream & milk to get the consistency I needed. This has now became my "go to" recipe for frosting!! Thanks so much for providing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I think I'll do a bit bigger portion the next time (there will definitely be next time!) - I calculated the ingredients to 16 servings and it was barely enough for putting a bit of it on 15 cupcakes. It was really delicious though, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeMonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
24 servings dont make very much. Maybe consider doubling recipe. Taste is excellent! I used Baker's Mysetery Flavoring instead of vanilla. It gave is sort of an almondy flavor. I had gotten it thru a baking catalog and it is clear flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettie6619
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This frosting certainly stands as is, but for my needs (I frosted "Banana Cake l" with it) I wanted it more buttery and more chocolatey - I added more of both. I beat it on low speed (2) of my KitchenAid stand mixer for 10 minutes. I used half-and-half rather than milk. Rich, smooth, creamy, silky, chocolatey, and spreads like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Put this on cupcakes and I thought it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I doubled it and it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Turns out great every time! I accidentally doubled the butter once; even that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this frosting to go with Grace W.'s cream filled chocolate cupcake recipe (without the cream, I just wanted the cake part) This was my second recipe attempt in recent days, and it turned out perfect. Like I said about the cupcakes I'll say about the frosting: I'll never buy it out of a box again. I chose this buttercream frosting over others because some didn't contain butter, instead using lard. Um, what's "butter" cream frosting? It has BUTTER! This was light and creamy, totally unlike the heavy, chemically taste of tub frosting. And so absolutely simple. I followed the recipe exact and it whipped up just fine. One note, I took the advice of other reviewers and flavored it with melted baking chocolate instead of powder. So much healthier than tub stuff, and when it comes down to it, cheaper to buy the real ingredients, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was really tasty as-is! I did use 3 tbsp of milk. It was a little thick after it set, so I probably should have used 4 tbsp of milk. However... there's no way it made 3 cups. I had to double the recipe to get 3 cups. When I did that, it turned out way too sweet and less chocolatey than I'd like, so I'd recommend using less sugar and compensating with the same amount of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States